Announcement dated 23-09-2012:
Dear all we are glad to inform you, APLT20 2013 will be back in this December with some new exciting features. Due to tremendous response from all part of Ashokenagar in last two years we have decided to increase our teams from 8 to 10. To make the league more exciting we have also decided to create two groups and distribute the teams in 5 in each groups.
Some of the highlights of this year APLT20 are as below:
• Total number of teams – 10
• Teams will be divided into 2 groups, 5 teams in each.
• 3 top teams from each group will enter in playoffs.
• Top teams from each group will enter into Semis directly.
• 2nd teams from each group will have to play qualifier. The winner will go to Semis and the loser will have to play another qualifier with the winner of the match between 3rd teams from each group.
• The new teams will be chosen as first come first serve basis.
• There will be no player registration charges, NR registration charges this year separately. All will be included in Entry fee.
• Entry fee for this year will be Rs. 4000*
• Each team must deposit their entry fee in full by 02nd Nov,2012. If any team fails to deposit their entry fee by this date, their registration will be cancelled and new teams will be chosen again by first come First Serve basis.
• Maximum 16 local players can be registered in a team. We will not entertain any replacement during league period on medical grounds.
• Maximum number of NR players in each match has been increased from 2 to 4.
• Lottery will be done on 4th Nov, 2012 to distribute teams in two groups.
• All other rules will be as previous years. Follow us on Face book for more updates soon.
*Entry Fee includes ball fee, Umpire fees, Local Player Registration fees, NR registration fees up to 8 distinct NRs exceeding which Rs 50 will be charged for each NR.
For any queries please feel free to contact 08944033158, 09775200815, 09126081462

Make a Free Website with Yola.